West Bengal: A major reshuffle took place at the administrative level in West Bengal on Thursday. The government transferred 24 officers. It has 21 IAS officers and three state administrative service officers. The state government has changed the DMs of several districts, including Prolia, West Midnapore, South Dinajpur, Malda, Murshidabad, North 24 Parganas and South 24 Parganas.

Transfer of Prolia DM

As soon as Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s visit to the district came to an end, the district magistrate of Prolia was transferred. DM Rahul Majumdar has been removed. He has been posted as Additional Secretary, Asansol-Dargapur Development Board. CM Mamata held an executive meeting on May 30 in Prolia. In this meeting, the Chief Minister had severely reprimanded District Magistrate Rahul.

If he was a member of the party, he would have slapped him

The revenue collected from the brick kiln is not being properly deposited in the treasury. CM Mamata Banerjee was furious to hear such allegations in the management meeting. He asked the district magistrate if he could hear the DM. They accumulate on the ground. Don’t deposit money in the government. Give only a few percent. “I am giving a lot to the people,” she added. Why are some people so greedy? If he was a member of my party I would have slapped him.

The DMs of these districts also changed.

Murshidabad DM Sharad Dwivedi has been replaced by DM of North 24 Parganas. Malda DM Rajarshi Mitra has been appointed as the new DM of Murshidabad. Samit Gupta has been appointed DM of South 24 Parganas. DM Olganathan has been appointed Secretary, P&RD Department. On the other hand, Asansol Municipal Corporation Commissioner and ADDA CEO Nitin Singhania has been made DM of Malda district. WBCS officer Sunil Agrawal has been appointed as the new district officer of Jhargram.