UP Assembly: July 6 will be ‘Black Day’ for Congress, UP Assembly will be ‘Zero’ after 113 years

Resize the font.

UP Legislative Assembly. July 6 is going to be a dark day for the Congress party in the parliamentary history of Uttar Pradesh. In fact, for the first time in the 113-year parliamentary history, the representation of the Congress in the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly has come down to zero. The Congress will be completely wiped out from the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly. Deepak Singh, the only Congress member in the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, is due to expire on July 6. From Motilal Nehru, the main leader of the Congress, one or the other member has become a member of the UP Legislative Assembly, but this is the first time. Not a single member of Congress in 113 years. This house.

In 1887, the UP Legislative Council was formed.

Let me tell you that the Legislative Assembly in Uttar Pradesh was established on 5 January 1887. At that time there were 9 members in the UP Legislative Assembly but after the 1909 Act the number of members was increased to 46 of which there were non-numbers – 26 official members were kept. Of these members, 20 have been elected and 6 have been nominated.

Motilal Nehru became a member of the Legislative Assembly on February 7, 1909. Motilal Nehru is considered as the first elected member of the UP Legislative Assembly. But later in 1920, due to the non-cooperation movement of Mahatma Gandhi, many members resigned from the UP Legislative Assembly. At that time Uttar Pradesh was called United Provinces.

The Congress had influence in the first parliament.

See also  This player is ready to snatch the place of Virat Kohli, now it is the turn of Test after T20, ODI!

The UP Assembly was dominated by the Congress till 1989. Only in 1977 and 1979 was the leadership of the Legislative Assembly under the then Janata Party, but gradually the Congress party has shrunk in the last 33 years. After the recent Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, the Congress has reached the lowest position. Only two Congress MLAs have returned to the country after being elected in the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.