In the Rajya Sabha elections in Rajasthan, five candidates have filed nomination papers for four seats.

Rajya Sabha elections 2022: BJP backs independent candidate Subhash Chandra. Congress leaders have started contacting independent MLAs.
In the Rajya Sabha elections in Rajasthan, five candidates have filed nomination papers for four seats.
Resize the font.

Rajya Sabha Elections 2022: A turning point is being witnessed in the Rajya Sabha elections in Rajasthan. Five candidates filed their nomination papers on Tuesday in the by-elections for the four seats here. Among them are Congress’ Mukul Wasnik, Randeep Singh Surjewala and Pramod Tiwari, BJP’s Ghanshyam Tiwari and Azad Subhash Chandra. The BJP has backed Subhash Chandra. Party lawmakers have signed on as their proposers. The BJP’s move added to the Congress’ woes. So far, Congress leaders, who have won three seats, have been contacting independent MLAs.

Subhash Chandra claimed victory.

After the nomination, Subhash Chandra said, “I first spoke to independent candidates.” I have entered the election with the permission of the BJP High Command. I am not from outside, I was born in Rajasthan. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot was present in the assembly during the nomination of Congress candidates. Before the three candidates filed their nomination papers, the Congress held a meeting with party lawmakers.

Each candidate needs 41 votes.

Each candidate needs 41 votes to win the 200-member assembly. The Congress has 108 votes. According to these votes, the two candidates of the party will easily win. The votes of the party’s 26 MLAs will be left to the third candidate. The remaining 15 votes will be from independent MLAs and other parties. The Congress had the support of 13 independents, two MLAs from the Tribal Party of India and the CPI (M).

See also  Muslim countries react sharply to BJP leader's controversial remarks, Foreign Ministry responds bluntly
Previous post Rise in DA: Announcement of increase in inflation deduction, gift to millions of government employees and pensioners
Next post Hardik Patel will join the BJP on June 2, these leaders and ministers will attend the program.