By-election results 2022: The counting of votes for the Assembly by-elections in three states is underway. The latest news is coming from Champawat seat of Uttarakhand. Here, Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami defeated INC candidate Nirmala Gahatodi by a margin of 54121 votes. At the same time, the winner of Odisha’s Brijraj Nagar and Kerala’s Thrikakara will be decided shortly. The eyes of the whole country were on the Champawat seat of Uttarakhand, as the fate of Chief Minister Pushkar Dhami was about to be decided here. Let me tell you, Pushkar Singh Dhami was defeated in the Uttarakhand Assembly elections. Congress’ Bhawan Chandra had defeated Dhami from Kapri to Khatima Assembly seat, but the party managed to stay in power. Strict security arrangements have been made in all the three states. Read live updates here

By-Election Results 2022 Live Updates

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami has registered a big victory. In this way, Dhami has washed away the wounds inflicted earlier this year.

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami is ahead by 7,000 votes. In the first round of counting, Pushkar Dhami was ahead by 3600 votes. In the second round, his lead reached 7123 votes. In the third round, CM Dhami’s lead exceeded 40,000. His opponent is Nirmala Gahtodi of the Congress.

According to Election Commission officials, the results will be announced after each round of counting, with the counting process likely to end by about 3 p.m.